!!!Class and section chairs
%%columns
!CLASS A1 - Humanities
__Class Chair: [Poul Holm|User/Holm_Poul]__
\\ \\
__[HISTORY AND ARCHAEOLOGY|Acad_Main/Sections/History_and_archaeology] __\\
Chair: [Nikita Harwich|Member/Harwich_Nikita] ([harwich.nikita@noos.fr|mailto:harwich.nikita@noos.fr])
\\ \\
__[CLASSICS AND ORIENTAL STUDIES|Acad_Main/Sections/Classics_and_oriental_studies]__\\
Chair: [Gerd Haverling|Member/Haverling_Gerd] ([gerd.haverling@lingfil.uu.se|mailto:gerd.haverling@lingfil.uu.se])
\\ \\
__[LINGUISTIC STUDIES|Acad_Main/Sections/Linguistic_studies]__\\
Chair: [Pier M. Bertinetto|Member/Bertinetto_Pier] ([bertinetto@sns.it|mailto:bertinetto@sns.it])
\\ \\
__[LITERARY AND THEATRICAL STUDIES|Acad_Main/Sections/Literary_and_theatrical_studies]__\\
Chair: [Vladimir Biti|Member/Biti_Vladimir] ([vladimir.biti@univie.ac.at|mailto:vladimir.biti@univie.ac.at])
\\ \\
__[MUSICOLOGY AND ART HISTORY|Acad_Main/Sections/Musicology_and_art_history]__\\
Chair: [Laurenz Lütteken|Member/Lütteken_Laurenz] ([luetteken@access.uzh.ch|mailto:luetteken@access.uzh.ch])
\\ \\
__[PHILOSOPHY, THEOLOGY AND RELIGIOUS STUDIES|Acad_Main/Sections/Philosophy_theology_and_religious_studies]__\\
Chair: [Genoveva Marti|Member/Marti_Genoveva] ([genoveva.marti@gmail.com|mailto:genoveva.marti@gmail.com]) 
\\ \\
__[FILM, MEDIA AND VISUAL STUDIES|Acad_Main/Sections/Film_media_and_visual_studies]__\\
Chair: [Göran Bolin|Member/Bolin_Göran] ([goran.bolin@sh.se|mailto:goran.bolin@sh.se]) 
\\ \\
!CLASS A2 - Social and Related Sciences
__Class Chair: [Björn Wittrock|Member/Wittrock_Björn]__\\ 
__Deputy Class Chair: [Shalini Randeria|Member/Randeria_Shalini]__
\\ \\
__[ECONOMICS, BUSINESS AND MANAGEMENT SCIENCES|Acad_Main/Sections/Economics_Business_and_Management_Sciences]__\\
Chair: [Klaus Zimmermann|User/Zimmermann_Klaus] ([klaus.f.zimmermann@gmail.com|mailto:klaus.f.zimmermann@gmail.com]) 
\\ \\
__[GOVERNANCE, INSTITUTIONS AND POLICIES: EDUCATION, HEALTH AND WELFARE|Acad_Main/Sections/Governance_Institutions_and_Policies_Education_Health_and_Welfare]__\\
Chair: [Peter Scott|User/Scott_Peter] ([p.scott@ucl.ac.uk|mailto:p.scott@ucl.ac.uk])
\\ \\
__[HUMAN MOBILITY, GOVERNANCE, ENVIRONMENT AND SPACE|Acad_Main/Sections/Human_Mobility_Governance_Environment_and_Space]__\\
Chair: [Maria Paradiso|User/Paradiso_Maria] ([maria.paradiso@unimi.it|mailto:maria.paradiso@unimi.it])
\\ \\
__[LAW|Acad_Main/Sections/Law]__\\
Chair: [Nina Dethloff|User/Dethloff_Nina] ([dethloff@uni-bonn.de|mailto:dethloff@uni-bonn.de])
\\ \\
__[SOCIAL CHANGE AND SOCIAL THOUGHT|Acad_Main/Sections/Social_Change_and_Social_Thought]__\\
Chair: [Peter Wagner|User/Wagner_Peter] ([Peter.Wagner@ub.edu|mailto:Peter.Wagner@ub.edu])
\\ \\
__[THE HUMAN MIND AND ITS COMPLEXITY|Acad_Main/Sections/The_Human_Mind_and_its_Complexity]__\\
Chair: [Jüri Allik|User/Allik_Jüri] ([juri.allik@ut.ee|mailto:juri.allik@ut.ee])



----
!CLASS B – Exact Sciences
__Class Chair: [Donald Dingwell|User/Dingwell_Donald]__
\\ \\
__[MATHEMATICS|Acad_Main/Sections/Mathematics]__\\
Chair: [Philippe Michel|Member/Michel_Philippe] ([philippe.michel@epfl.ch|mailto:philippe.michel@epfl.ch]) 
\\ \\
__[INFORMATICS|Acad_Main/Sections/Informatics]__\\
Chair: [Schahram Dustdar|Member/Dustdar_Schahram] ([dustdar@dsg.tuwien.ac.at|mailto:dustdar@dsg.tuwien.ac.at]) 
\\ \\
__[PHYSICS AND ENGINEERING SCIENCES|Acad_Main/Sections/Physics_engineering_sciences]__ (Physics, Engineering, Material Sciences) \\
Chair: [Pavel Exner|Member/Exner_Pavel] ([exner@ujf.cas.cz|mailto:exner@ujf.cas.cz])
\\ \\
__[CHEMICAL SCIENCES|Acad_Main/Sections/Chemical_sciences]__ (Chemistry, Chemical Engineering) \\
Chair: [Graham J. Hutchings|Member/Hutchings_Graham] ([hutch@cf.ac.uk|mailto:hutch@cf.ac.uk]) 
\\ \\
__[EARTH AND COSMIC SCIENCES|Acad_Main/Sections/Earth_cosmic_sciences]__ (Climatology, Earth and Marine Sciences, Astronomy and Space Research) \\
Chair: [Paolo Papale|Member/Papale_Paolo|Member/Papale_Paolo] ([paolo.papale@ingv.it|mailto:paolo.papale@ingv.it])
\\ \\
!CLASS C – Life Sciences
__Class Chair: [Alexei Verkhratsky|User/Verkhratsky_Alexei]__\\
__Deputy Class Chair: [Robert Zorec|User/Zorec_Robert]__
\\ \\
__[BIOCHEMISTRY AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY|Acad_Main/Sections/Biochemistry_molecular_biology]__ (Biochemistry, Molecular Biology)\\
Chair: [Éva Kondorosi|Member/Kondorosi_Éva] ([eva.kondorosi@gmail.com|mailto:eva.kondorosi@gmail.com]) 
\\ \\
__[CELL AND DEVELOPMENTAL BIOLOGY|Acad_Main/Sections/Cell_and_developmental_biology]__ (Cell and Developmental Biology, Genetics, Immunology, Microbiology)\\
Chair: To be confirmed.  
\\ \\
__[PHYSIOLOGY AND NEUROSCIENCES|Acad_Main/Sections/Physiology_and_neuroscience]__ (Physiology and Biophysics, Neuroscience, Clinical Science, Pharmacology and Toxicology)\\
Chair: [Tibor Harkany|Member/Harkany_Tibor] ([Tibor.Harkany@meduniwien.ac.at|mailto:Tibor.Harkany@meduniwien.ac.at]) 
\\ \\
__[ORGANISMIC AND EVOLUTIONARY BIOLOGY|Acad_Main/Sections/Organismic_evolutionary_biology]__ (Population Biology, Environmental Biology, Biosystematics, Evolutionary Biology)\\
Chair: [Christophe Thébaud|Member/Thébaud_Christophe] ([christophe.thebaud@univ-tlse3.fr|mailto:christophe.thebaud@univ-tlse3.fr])   
\\ \\
__[CLINICAL AND VETERINARY SCIENCE|Acad_Main/Sections/Clinical_and_veterinary_science]__\\
Chair: [Stephen Holgate|User/Holgate_Stephen_Townley] ([sth@soton.ac.uk|mailto:sth@soton.ac.uk])
\\ \\
%%
\\ \\
__Documents__
\\
*[Full list|[Section chairs list effective from 1 January 2020 (at 16 July 2020).pdf] of Section chairs and their committees (effective from 1 January 2020, updated 16 July 2020)

[{ALLOW view All}]