Academia Europaea Knowledge Hubs#

Barcelona Knowledge Hub

Academia Europaea | Barcelona Knowledge Hub#

The Barcelona Knowledge Hub (AE-BKH) was established in 2013 through a joint agreement between the Academia Europaea and three partners in Catalonia: the Autonomous Government of Catalonia, the Barcelona City Council, and the Fundació Bancària “la Caixa”. The Hub is located in the site of the Institute for Catalan Studies (IEC), in the centre of Barcelona.

The AE-BKH is the Academia Europaea’s office for the Mediterranean and Southern European region. We focus on the promotion of activities of interest for the members of Academia Europaea and the scientific community in general, with special emphasis on multidisciplinary scientific activities that include the perspectives of the natural and biomedical sciences, the social sciences and the humanities. Our goal is to contribute to the consolidation of a genuine European area of innovation, research, and education around the Mediterranean Sea, a truly historical and modern bridge of cultures.

The AE-BKH has an International Advisory Committee. Currently it is formed by the following persons: Enric Banda, Pedro García-Barreno, M. Dolores García Ramón, Ramon Gomis, Sergiu Hart, Yvon Le Maho, Genoveva Martí, Marc Mayer Olivé, Maria Paradiso, Regina Revilla, and Rosalia Vargas.

Three members of the IAC were chosen to work together with the Hub’s staff to follow and support the different activities of the Hub during the year. The members of the Steering Group are currently: Enric Banda, Ramon Gomis and Genoveva Martí, all of them from Barcelona. They meet with the AE-BKH staff every three months, and when necessary.

POSTAL AND EMAIL ADDRESSES:

Carrer del Carme, 47 (IEC Building)
08001 Barcelona, Spain
Tel. +34 932 701 727
barcelona@acadeuro.org

Website: http://barcelona.acadeuro.org

PERSONNEL:

Ricard Guerrero, Academic director
rguerrero@iec.cat
rguerrero@acadeuro.org
+34-93-2701725

Kimberly Katte, Hub Manager
kkatte@iec.cat
manager@acadeuro.org
+34-93-2701727

Rubén Duro, Webmaster and Social Communication Manager
communication@acadeuro.org
+34-93-2701727


Academia Europaea Knowledge Hub Region Bergen#

Academia Europaea Knowledge Hub Region Bergen
The Academia Europaea Knowledge Hub Region Bergen opened its office 1 March 2014 in the premises of Business Region Bergen (BRB) in the centre of Bergen. Since June 8, 2016 the University of Bergen is hosting the Hub. The hub focuses on energy, resources and expertise relating to the ‘Northern seas’ – Europe’s northern dimension.

POSTAL AND EMAIL ADDRESSES:

University of Bergen
Allégaten 55, 5th floor
5007 Bergen
Norway
AEbergen@uib.no

Website: https://aebergen.w.uib.no

Prof. Eystein Jansen, MAE, Academic director
Email: Eystein.Jansen@uib.no

Kristin Svartveit, Hub Manager
Email: Kristin.svartveit@uib.no

Kristin Hansen, Project manager
Email: Kristin.Hansen@uib.no


Academia Europaea | Cardiff Knowledge Hub#

Academia Europaea Cardiff Knowledge Hub
The aim of the Cardiff Knowledge Hub is to signpost excellence within the region throughout Europe and create a wider collaborative western regional focus for the Academia Europaea. The main activities are to arrange meetings and workshops and assist the Academy in providing scientific advice to European Institutions. The Hub is also the administrative centre for the Life Sciences Class.

AE Knowledge Hub - Wales
The Hadyn Ellis Building
Cardiff University
Maindy Road
Cardiff
CF24 4HQ
aecardiffhub@cardiff.ac.uk

Website: http://www.aecardiffknowledgehub.wales

Ole H. Petersen Academic Director and Vice President of Academia Europaea
petersenoh@cardiff.ac.uk

Louise Edwards Hub Manager
EdwardsL31@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Esther Dorado-Ladera Executive Officer (Projects)
doradoladerae@cardiff.ac.uk

Juliet Davies Executive Officer
DaviesJ89@cardiff.ac.uk


Academia Europaea | Wrocław Knowledge Hub#

Academia Europaea - Wrocław Knowledge Hub
Academia Europaea Wrocław Knowledge Hub was established on 16th of December 2011. The main aims of Academia Europaea Wrocław Knowledge Hub are: support of Central and Eastern European scholars, mobilization and internationalization of the local scientific institutions, establishment and consolidation of relations between foreign and local researchers. The Wrocław Knowledge Hub office focuses on knowledge activities, including international events, summer schools lecture series and high-level expert panels.

Rynek 13
50-101 Wrocław
Poland
Tel.: +48 71 770 20 26
info@acadeuro.wroclaw.pl

Site: http://www.acadeuro.wroclaw.pl

Prof. Tadeusz Luty, Academic Director
tadeusz.luty@pwr.edu.pl

Katarzyna Majkowska, Hub Officer
Contact regarding general office administration, conferences and workshops organized by
Academia Europaea Wrocław Knowledge Hub
majkowska@acadeuro.wroclaw.pl

Agnieszka Szymerowska, Hub Officer
Contact regarding general office administration, conferences and workshops organized by
Academia Europaea Wrocław Knowledge Hub
szymerowska@acadeuro.wroclaw.pl

Dr. Aleksandra Nowak, (on maternity leave)

Wroclaw staff


Young Academy of Europe

Young Academy of Europe#

The Young Academy of Europe is a pan-European initiative of outstanding young scientists aiming to create a platform for networking, scientific exchange and science policy.

http://yacadeuro.org

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-32) was last updated on Tuesday, 9. October 2018, 13:39 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by