Gold Medal of the Academia Europaea#

The Academia’s Gold Medal is awarded to non-members of the Academia and to organisations in recognition of the contribution made to European science through inspiration, public support, management expertise or by financial means. The Gold Medal has been awarded to:

  • The Royal Society of London (1997)
  • Professor Heinz Riesenhuber (1997)
  • Dr George Soros (1997)
  • Dr Paul Sacher (1998)
  • Jacques Delors (2000)
  • Dr h.c. Klaus Tschira (2004)
  • The Max Plank Society (Die Max-Planck Gesellschaft) (2005)
  • The Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (2005)
  • Riksbankens Jubileumsfonds (The Royal Bank of Sweden Tercentenary Foundation) (2007)
  • The Wenner Gren Foundations, Stockholm (2008)
  • The Compagnia di San Paolo, Turin, Italy (2009)
  • The German National Academy of Sciences (Leopoldina) (2018)

Goldmedal (face)
Gold Medal of Academia (face)

Goldmedal (reverse)
Gold Medal of Academia (reverse)
Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-23) was last updated on Thursday, 20. December 2018, 16:13 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by